Founder of Prifinance. 15+ years structuring international companies, banking and licensing for founders worldwide.
Register a company in Sharjah Publishing City
, the free zone that publishes its prices.SPC Free Zone licenses FZE-LLC and FZC-LLC companies and branches, 100% foreign-owned, through a fully online portal. Licences start at AED 4,999 for e-publishing. Seven shareholders are included, and a flexi desk carries an unlimited visa quota. We are equally plain: zone fees come on top of ours, each visa adds an AED 1,600 allocation plus government fees, mainland sales need a distributor or a mainland branch or company, and the free zone 0% covers qualifying income only.FZE-LLC, FZC-LLC or branch, 100% foreign-owned, licensed online from AED 4,999. We are equally plain: zone fees come on top, each visa adds an AED 1,600 allocation plus government fees, and the free zone 0% covers qualifying income only.
Updated

The licence is the cheap part; the visas are where the budget goes.
Sharjah Publishing City was established in 2017 by Royal Decree of Sheikh Dr. Sultan Bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Ruler of Sharjah, as a free zone for the publishing and printing trade. It now licenses far more than publishing: general trading, professional services, IT, e-commerce, administrative and marketing services, from a list of more than 2,000 activities. You pick an FZE-LLC with one shareholder, an FZC-LLC with two or more (up to 100), or a branch of a local or foreign parent. Ownership can be 100% foreign. You do not need UAE residence to own the company, and both the application and each renewal go through the SPC Online Portal. SPC publishes most of its prices, which none of the four other Sharjah zones compared below does: licences start at AED 4,999 for e-publishing, AED 5,750 for e-commerce and AED 6,875 for standard professional, commercial and general trading activities.
SPC's pay-as-you-go page prices a one-year licence with no visas from AED 5,750. A residence visa for yourself is listed from AED 4,495; SPC's itemised fees for the visa allocation (AED 1,600), an investor visa with Emirates ID (AED 2,530) and the medical (AED 365) add up to exactly that. The company also needs its establishment card (AED 640) before it can sponsor anyone, and SPC lists e-channel registration at AED 2,280. Minimum share capital and the renewal fee are missing from SPC's price pages, so we confirm both in writing before you pay. Corporate tax is 9% above AED 375,000 of taxable income, and the free zone 0% covers qualifying income only, with audited accounts as one of its conditions. Selling to mainland customers takes a licensed distributor or a mainland branch or company.
Established in 2017 for publishing and printing, SPC now licenses trading, services, IT and e-commerce from 2,000+ activities. FZE-LLC, FZC-LLC or branch, 100% foreign-owned, run on the SPC Online Portal. Licences from AED 4,999 (e-publishing) and AED 6,875 (standard).
The AED 5,750 licence has no visas; your own visa is from AED 4,495 plus the AED 640 establishment card. Minimum capital and the renewal fee are unpublished, 0% needs QFZP status and audited accounts, and mainland sales need a distributor or a mainland branch or company.
Sharjah Publishing City company - cost & packages.
Company
Registration of a Sharjah Publishing City company with its first licence: activities and package chosen for your plans, application filed and the licence issued.
Optional add-ons: residence visas and Emirates ID, office or desk upgrades, VAT registration, accounting and audited accounts, licence renewal - quoted for your case.Add-ons: residence visas and Emirates ID, desk upgrades, VAT registration, accounting and audits, renewal - quoted for your case.
Start with Company →Company + Bank Account
The company plus the bank work: a KYC file built for UAE banks or an EMI, and support through the bank meeting.
Banks set their own criteria; we confirm the realistic options before you pay.
Start with Banking →Popular uses for a Sharjah Publishing City company.
SPC's menu has six licence categories, plus publishing and e-publishing, and its pool holds more than 2,000 activities. Its pay-as-you-go page allows five activities per licence and its FAQ says up to ten, so we confirm the count for your package. Some activities need an outside approval, and import or export traders also need a Customs Code.2,000+ activities, five per licence (its FAQ says up to ten); some need an outside approval.
The trade the zone was built for, and its cheapest licence: from AED 4,999 for e-publishing.
Online shops and digital sales on the e-commerce licence, from AED 5,750 for one year with no visas.
General trading on the standard licence, from AED 6,875; importers and exporters add a Customs Code.
Advisers and specialist firms, also on the standard licence for professional activities.
IT service companies under SPC's own IT services licence category.
Agencies and back-office firms, each under its own SPC licence category.
Cheapest licence, from AED 4,999.
From AED 5,750, no visas.
Plus a Customs Code.
Standard licence, from AED 6,875.
Its own licence category.
Agencies and back offices.
Key advantages of the jurisdiction.
Licence, visa and workspace fees are on SPC's own pages, so most zone lines in our quote can be checked against them.Published on SPC's site.
The application and each renewal are online, and getting the licence needs no UAE trip.Fully online portal.
The flexi desk carries it, and SPC says that desk is accepted for licensing and bank-account opening.On the flexi desk.
Up to 7 at no extra cost, AED 1,000 for each one after that, and up to 100 under one licence.Up to 100 allowed.
No local partner, and owning the company does not require UAE residence.No UAE residence needed.
10% off a 2-year licence, 15% off 3 years, 17% off 5 and 20% off 10; interest-free instalments over 3, 6 or 12 months.Up to 20% off.
Sharjah Publishing City next to four other Sharjah free zones.
Four other Sharjah zones, from their own pages in 2026. SPC is the only one of the five that lists both licence and visa prices, and SAIF Zone the only one with a stated minimum capital. Where a cell says not published, we ask the zone for your case before you choose.Four other Sharjah zones as published in 2026: only SPC lists licence and visa prices, only SAIF Zone states a minimum capital.
| Zone | Entry zone fee | Visas in entry package | Minimum capital |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sharjah Publishing City | From AED 4,999 (e-publishing) | 0 · unlimited quota on a flexi desk | Not published |
| SAIF Zone | Not published | 3 (SAIF Office) | AED 150,000 (FZE/FZC) |
| Hamriyah Free Zone | AED 11,000 (FAQ, undated) | 1 (Start Up package) | None stated |
| Shams | Not published | 0-visa package · up to 50 per licence | None stated |
| SRTI Park | Not published | Not published | No paid-up minimum for most licences |
What SPC and UAE law actually demand.
From name check to residence visa.
Everything up to the licence is done online, so you can be anywhere. The visa stage needs you in the UAE for the medical test and Emirates ID biometrics, and the bank sets its own pace.Application and licence online from anywhere; the medical and Emirates ID biometrics in the UAE; then bank and FTA registration.
Activities, licence type, shareholders and visa numbers priced against SPC's list before you commit.
A name check with no service charge, then the Name Reservation Certificate once SPC approves; activities picked from the 2,000+ list.
Online application with passports and, where asked, proof of address. A corporate owner or parent company adds its incorporation certificate, a certificate of incumbency under 3 months old, memorandum and articles and a board resolution. UBO verification is part of SPC's review.
SPC issues the business licence with the lease or coworking agreement. It quotes as little as 24 hours on eligible packages, and instant licences for certain activities.
The establishment card comes first, and SPC also lists e-channel registration. Each visa then takes its allocation, a medical test and Emirates ID biometrics, the last two in person.
Bank application with your KYC file; corporate tax registration with the FTA within three months of incorporation, which the FTA processes in 20 business days.
Government fees for visas, medical tests and Emirates ID are billed separately from the licence. Your own residence visa is listed from AED 4,495, the company needs the AED 640 establishment card to sponsor it, and SPC's list also carries e-channel registration at AED 2,280. Budget the second invoice before you pay the first.
On the ground in the UAE.

We price your activities and visa numbers against SPC's list, and say so when another Sharjah zone fits better.
Name check, application, KYC uploads and licence documents, all handled online for you.
KYC files for banks, FTA corporate tax registration, then the dates for licence renewal and the CT return.
A network of offices across Europe, the Gulf and the Americas - one team for your whole international structure.
















The free zone 0% is real, and narrower than it sounds.
Corporate tax is 0% on taxable income up to AED 375,000 and 9% above it. A Qualifying Free Zone Person pays 0% on qualifying income and 9% on other taxable income, if it keeps adequate substance, follows the transfer pricing rules, prepares audited accounts and keeps non-qualifying revenue within 5% of total revenue or AED 5,000,000, whichever is lower. Fees from mainland or overseas clients count as qualifying only for activities on the federal list (manufacturing, processing, trading qualifying commodities, logistics, holding shares and a few more), and transactions with individuals are excluded, with narrow exceptions. Small business relief (revenue up to AED 3,000,000) runs to tax periods ending on or before 31 December 2029 and is closed to a QFZP. VAT is 5%, registration is mandatory above AED 375,000 and voluntary above AED 187,500, withholding tax is 0% and there is no personal income tax.0% to AED 375,000, 9% above; QFZP 0% on qualifying income only, with audited accounts; VAT 5%; WHT 0%; no personal income tax.
0% up to AED 375,000 of taxable income, 9% above it; return and payment within 9 months of the year end.Above AED 375,000.
Only on qualifying income, with substance, transfer pricing, audited accounts and the de minimis test. Fail one and the status is lost for that period and the next four.Qualifying income only.
Mandatory above AED 375,000 a year, voluntary above AED 187,500. Designated zone status: not stated by SPC.Mandatory above AED 375,000.
0% withholding tax on payments to non-residents, and no personal income tax.Nothing withheld on payouts.
Rates follow Federal Decree-Law No. 47 of 2022 on corporate tax and Federal Decree-Law No. 8 of 2017 on VAT, both as amended. SPC does not state VAT designated zone status, and the FTA's newer Decision No. 12 of 2026 on registration timelines is checked against your dates before we file.
The specialists who'll handle your case.
Guides clients from the first consultation to a working setup - companies, accounts and substance in 60+ jurisdictions.
Handles incorporation paperwork, KYC and bank introductions so your Chadian company launches without delays.
Active across our channels.
Licence, establishment card, visas, bank file and FTA registration, run as one project with every zone fee itemised. Full support, start to finish.
Talk to a specialist →Sharjah Publishing City company registration, answered honestly.
Can I set up an SPC company without travelling to the UAE?+
Yes, for the company itself. The application and renewals are online, and owning the company does not require UAE residence. Travel starts with the residence visa: the medical test and Emirates ID biometrics are done in person, and SPC's FAQ says banks need you present at certain stages.
How much does it cost?+
Our registration work starts from $2,900; with a UAE bank account set up, from $5,400. Zone fees come on top: SPC publishes licences from AED 4,999 for e-publishing, AED 5,750 for e-commerce and AED 6,875 for standard professional, commercial and general trading activities, and the AED 5,750 one-year licence includes no visas. A residence visa for yourself is listed from AED 4,495, plus the AED 640 establishment card. The yearly renewal fee is not published, so we quote it with your first licence. The dirham is pegged at AED 3.6725 to the US dollar.
Will my company pay 0% corporate tax?+
Possibly on part of its income, and only on conditions. Outside the free zone regime a company pays 0% on taxable income up to AED 375,000 and 9% above. The free zone 0% needs Qualifying Free Zone Person status: adequate substance, audited accounts, transfer pricing compliance and non-qualifying revenue within 5% of total revenue or AED 5,000,000, whichever is lower. Fees from mainland or overseas clients qualify only for activities on the federal list, and transactions with individuals are excluded, with narrow exceptions, so a consultancy with such clients or an online shop selling to consumers should plan on the standard 0% and 9% bands. Test your revenue mix against these rules before you rely on 0%.
How long does it take?+
The licence can come in as little as 24 hours on eligible packages, SPC says, and instantly for certain activities. A residence visa takes 5-10 working days by SPC's FAQ, a dependant visa 7-9 working days. Corporate tax registration is due within three months of incorporation, and the FTA processes it in 20 business days. The bank sets its own timetable.
How do I open a bank account?+
SPC says its flexi desk is accepted for bank-account opening and that its partner banks open accounts within 3 working days. Banks still run their own review of source of funds, contracts and the business plan, and SPC's FAQ says physical presence is required at certain stages. Our second package builds that file and supports the meetings. The bank decides, and we tell you where you stand.
Can an SPC company sell on the UAE mainland?+
Not directly, and this is the caveat to weigh first. SPC says free zone companies may have restrictions on trading directly in the mainland market, and the federal portal says a free zone company must either work through a licensed mainland distributor or set up a mainland branch or company. Goods moved into the mainland become subject to customs duty, and income of a mainland branch is outside the free zone 0%. No mainland permit or dual licence appears on SPC's pages, so we plan that route separately.
How many visas can I get, and what do they cost?+
SPC says the quota is unlimited for investors, partners and employees, on its flexi desk. Each visa is paid for: AED 1,600 allocation, AED 2,530 for an investor visa with Emirates ID and AED 365 for the medical; employment visas are listed from AED 5,665. Dependants cost AED 5,000 each, with an AED 3,025 deposit when an investor sponsors and a salary of at least AED 4,000 with accommodation. Health insurance starts from AED 450 a month per person.
Is there a minimum share capital, and do I need an audit?+
Neither a minimum capital nor an audit filing with the zone appears on SPC's pages, so we confirm both before you apply. Federal rules still apply: a Qualifying Free Zone Person must prepare audited financial statements, and so must any company with revenue above AED 50,000,000. Corporate tax records are kept for seven years after the tax period.
What activities can an SPC licence cover?+
Six licence categories: general trading, professional services, IT services, e-commerce, administrative services and marketing services, plus publishing and e-publishing, from more than 2,000 activities. SPC's pay-as-you-go page allows five activities per licence and its FAQ says up to ten, so we confirm the count for your package. Some activities need an outside approval. Import or export traders also need a Customs Code, and customs clearance in Sharjah is run by the Sharjah Ports, Customs and Free Zone Authority.
What keeps the company in good standing?+
Renew the licence on the SPC portal before it expires; late renewal can lead to fines and suspension of the business, and SPC does not publish the amounts. Report ownership or control changes to SPC immediately and answer any inspection request within 14 days. File the corporate tax return within nine months of the year end. Federal e-invoicing reaches businesses under AED 50,000,000 of revenue on 1 July 2027, with a service provider appointed by 31 March 2027.
Founders who wanted it done right.
“As a software development crew at FewMoreTaps OÜ, we've had the pleasure of working with Prifinance on some key financial moves.First of all, navigating the world of corporate banking and finance can be a maze, but Prifinance made it feel like a walk in the park. They helped us set up a corporate bank account without the hassle of jumping on a plane or drowning in paperwork. Everything was done remotely, smoothly…”

“I had their assistance in company registration and I would recommend them. They were answering all my clarification during the process and offering all their supportThank you Daniel and Irinia”

“We found PRIFINANCE COMPANYvia the Internet and asked for help in organizing the opening of their company in Estonia. PRIFINANCE COMPANY specialists helped us a lot with this. Their professional, competent approach and knowledge of their business left us with only the best impressions.”

“I'm thrilled with my experience with PriFinance! They helped me obtain a crypto license in Estonia without any hassle. The team was super understanding and always available to answer my questions and assist. It was great to see how they put effort into preparing the documents to ensure everything went smoothly. I'm delighted with the outcome and highly recommend PriFinance to anyone looking to get a license…”

“Opening an account with Prifinance in a Swiss bank was such an easy and quick process that I was shocked. It all started with the first call, where I received detailed guidance on the required documents and the entire procedure.One of the key highlights was their attention to detail. As someone who usually gets tangled up in paperwork, I was pleasantly surprised when they sent me all the documents and…”

“I recently had the pleasure of working with Boris.. and I must say, it was a fantastic experience. Boris went above and beyond to assist me with my residency needs. His professionalism, knowledge, and dedication truly stood out. I highly recommend working with Boris and the team!”

Other jurisdictions & licenses.
Start your Sharjah Publishing City company today.
Tell us about your plans and a specialist will reply within one business day with an honest read - licence type, activities, visas and the bank route - a timeline and a fixed quote.Tell us about your business - a specialist replies within one business day with a recommendation, a timeline and a fixed quote.